Trans Ladyboy Forum

Go Back Trans Ladyboy Forum > Chat About Shemales
Register Forum Rules Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Bookmark & Share

Old 06-01-2008
Senior Ladyboy Lover

sesame has a spectacular aura aboutsesame has a spectacular aura about
Default What is Hormone therapy shock?

What does it feel like to be on hormones for such a long time?
What is the hormone therapy shock? How long does it last? What are physical effects?

Can hormones really affect the mind?
I mean, mood-swings are understandable; but can hormones change the way you think? Can thought patterns be altered by the interference of external agents like hormones?
Please go to details.
Old 06-02-2008
Ms Tranny Manners

Bionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to beholdBionca is a splendid one to behold

I'm not a doctor.. but mamma did always want me to marry one.. oh wait no she didn't.. so here goes my off the top of the head stuff about 'mones.

Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) will shift body fat to create a more feminine form. It will also soften the facial features and the voice to a lesser degree. It will eventually change the desire for sex (some say remove) as well as remove the ability to maintian and eventually hold an erection. Production of sperm will lessen and eventual perminant sterillization. These are the commonly know things that happen with HRT. What else goes on??

HRT is essentially rewriting how your body functions on a basic level. Hair growth is hormonal, muscle growth is hormonal, and yes even attitudes and perceptions are hormonal. Things I have noticed:

Hair stopped growing on my chest and became finer and lighter on my legs and arms and bottom. No hair grown on my back and I did not start male patern baldness (both should have happened based on personal genetics).